Baseball to Host NCAA Regional at 'The Box'

May 29, 2016

BATON ROUGE, La. – LSU was selected as an NCAA Baseball Regional host site Sunday night, and the Tigers will play host to the four-team regional in Alex Box Stadium, Skip Bertman Field beginning on Friday.

The NCAA Baton Rouge Regional teams and the entire 64-team NCAA Tournament field and game times will be announced at 11 a.m. CT Monday during a selection show televised by ESPNU.

LSU is playing host to a regional for the 24th time in school history.

Regional tickets are on sale to LSU baseball season ticket holders until 5 p.m. CT on Monday, May 30. Regional ticket booklets, good for all games, are $100 (suites and Champion’s Club), $75 (gold field box, gold grandstand and grandstand) and $50 (bleachers and standing room only). All parking passes are $60.

Season ticket holders who selected the will-call option will be able to begin picking up their tickets at the LSU Ticket Office from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday, May 30, through Thursday, June 2, at the LSU Athletic Ticket Office. The Alex Box Stadium Ticket Office will open at 8 a.m. on Friday, June 3.

Any available all-session booklets will go on sale to the general public Thursday, June 2, at 8 a.m. Any available individual-session tickets will go on sale to the general public Friday morning at 8 a.m. Game 7 tickets will not go on sale unless necessary after the conclusion of Game 6. On-sale information will be announced after Game 6 if necessary. Individual session tickets are $10.

Gates will open two (2) hours prior to the first game each day, and the stadium will be cleared between games.

LSU fans are encouraged to sign up for Geaux-Mail for e-mail alerts regarding ticket availability should a public on-sale be available. Fans are encouraged to check the LSU StubHub Ticket Marketplace beginning Tuesday afternoon for tickets put on sale by season ticket holders who may not be able to attend some of the games. Ticket Forwarding will also available.

The 16 regional sites, with host institutions and records are as follows:

Baton Rouge, Louisiana – LSU (42-18)
Charlottesville, Virginia – Virginia (37-20)
Clemson, South Carolina – Clemson (42-18)
College Station, Texas – Texas A&M (45-14)
Columbia, South Carolina – South Carolina (42-15)
Coral Gables, Florida – Miami (FL) (45-11)
Fort Worth, Texas – TCU (42-15)
Gainesville, Florida – Florida (47-13)
Lafayette, Louisiana – UL Lafayette (41-19)
Louisville, Kentucky – Louisville (47-12)
Lubbock, Texas – Texas Tech (41-16)
Nashville, Tennessee – Vanderbilt (43-17)
Oxford, Mississippi – Ole Miss (43-17)
Raleigh, North Carolina – North Carolina State (35-20)
Starkville, Mississippi – Mississippi State (41-16)
Tallahassee, Florida – Florida State (37-20)

Read Full Article